Lincoln County Entries

‚ÄčIn 1780 Kentucky County, Virginia, was divided into three counties: Fayette, Jefferson, and Lincoln. The Virginia General Assembly instructed the Kentucky County Surveyor to copy land entries into separate volumes for each of the new counties. This database contains 4,763 entries reserving land for patenting in the Lincoln County area from November 3, 1779, through April 19, 1792.

To determine whether the entry resulted in a patent, please consult Jillson's Kentucky Land Grants and publications by the Kentucky Historical Society. For additional information about the Lincoln County Entries, please consult the frequently asked questions or contact the Land Office at (502) 564-3490 or via email.